MAIZE BREEDING & GENETICS @ THE UNIVERSITY OF GUELPH, DEPARTMENT OF PLANT AGRICULTURE


University of Guelph logo Maize Breeding & Genetics Contact us Go to the University of Guelph website Go to the Plant Agriculture website
Go to the Plant Agriculture website
Personnel

Dr. Lee's Lab

Dr. Elizabeth Lee

Dr. Elizabeth Lee

Associate Professor
Maize breeding and genetics
B.Sc. Agronomy, University of Minnesota;
M.Sc. Plant Breeding and Cytogenetics, Iowa State University;
Ph.D. Genetics, University of Missouri

Email: lizlee@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext 53360
Fax: 519-763-8933

Bryon Good

Field Technician
Email: bgood@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext 58572

Matthew Smid

Lab Technician
Email: msmid@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext 52509

Asheesh Singh

PhD Student
Email: asheesh@uoguelph.ca

Andrew Burt

PhD Student
Email: aburt@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext 58194

Andrea Chambers

PhD Student
Email: aarmst03@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext 53476

Collaborators

Dr. Matthijs (Thys) Tollenaar

Dr. Matthijs (Thys) Tollenaar

Professor
Crop physiology, leaf carbon exchange rate, stress tolerance, maize
Ir. Wageningen University;
Ph.D. University of Guelph

Email: mtollena@uoguelph.ca
 
  Dr. Ian Tetlow

Dr. Ian Tetlow

Associate Professor
Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Guelph
B.Sc.- University of Newcastle upon Tyne, U.K.
Ph.D.- University College of North Wales (Bangor), U.K.

Email: itetlow@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 52735
  Dr. Mike Emes

Dr. Mike Emes

Professor,
Dean - College of Biological Science

Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Guelph
PhD -- University of Sheffield
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute of Plant Physiology, at the University of Bern, Switzerland

Email: memes@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 56102
  Dr. Barry Shelp

Dr. Barry Shelp

Professor
Metabolism, biochemistry, biotechnology, amino acids, stress, biotic, abiotic, resistance
Hon B.Sc. Brock University
M.Sc. Brock University
Ph.D. Queen's University

Email: bshelp@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 53089
Fax: (519) 767-0755 Dr. Lewis Lukens

Dr. Lewis Lukens

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics, genome evolution, association mapping, QTL mapping
Hon B.Sc. Brock University
B.A. Carleton College Northfield, MN USA;
Ph.D. University of Minnesota, St. Paul MN, USA

Email: llukens@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 52304
Fax: (519) 763- 8933 Dr. Steven Rothstein

Dr. Steven Rothstein

Professor
Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Guelph
BA - Swarthmore College
PhD- University of Wisconsin

Email: rothstei@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 58524

Dr. Joe Colasanti

Dr. Joe Colasanti

Associate Professor
Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Guelph
B.Sc. - University of Western Ontario
Ph.D. - University of Western Ontario
Post-doctoral Associate - Cold Spring Harbor, NY
Research Investigator - University of California, Berkeley

Email: jcolasan@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 58052 Dr. Manish Raizada

Dr. Manish Raizada

Associate Professor
Plant genomics and proteomics; plant stem cell regeneration
B.Sc. University of Western Ontario
Ph.D Stanford University

Email: raizada@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 53396
Fax: (519) 763-8933 Dr. Bill Deen

Dr. Bill Deen

Associate Professor
Cropping systems, agronomy, rotations, tillage, plant-soil interactions
B.Sc. University of Guelph;
M.Sc. University of Guelph;
Ph.D. University of Guelph

Email: bdeen@uoguelph.ca
Phone: (519) 824-4120 ext 53397
Fax: (519) 763-8933